top of page

2023 ETC Recognition Awards

Board of Directors 

Analytical & Purification WG

Zach Breitbach, AbbVie

Paul Ferguson, AstraZeneca

Dennis Yang, Eli Lilly

Zhenqi Shi, Genentech

Crystallization WG

Jie Chen, AbbVie

Manish Kelkar, AbbVie 

Drying WG 

Joshua Engstrom, Bristol Myers Squibb

High Throughput Experimentation WG

Rahul Sangodkar, Amgen

Brain Kotecki, AbbVie

Alex Chin, Merck

Novel Chemistry Reactor Environment WG

Ben Cohen, Bristol Myers Squibb

Working Groups 
Project Teams

Daniel Patience, Biogen 

Ayman Allian, Eli Lilly

Fatou Sarr, ETC Secretariat 

Compact LC

Justin Shearer, GSK

Co-Processing Platform Technology 

Jeremy Merritt, Eli Lilly

Data Curation Workbench 

Brain Good, Eli Lilly


The success of ETC would not be possible without the passion and commitment of its participants. The ETC Recognition Awards highlight the significant contributions of individuals who promotes ETC's mission to advance science and technology to bring transformational solutions that benefit patients, regulators, and the broader research and development community.  

Each year, ETC takes the time to recognize the recognizes participants who have made significant contributions toward these initiatives. The individuals listed below have been nominated by their peers and recognized for their outstanding efforts and leadership.


Congratulations to our awardees!!

bottom of page